top of page

YES Launch Video For ‘Future Memories’;

‘The Quest’ Hits Charts Worldwide

YES, who are Steve Howe, Alan White, Geoff Downes, Jon Davison and Billy Sherwood, recently released their new studio album The Quest on InsideOutMusic/Sony Music The album was produced by Steve Howe. “Much of the music was written in late 2019 with the rest in 2020. We commissioned several orchestrations to augment and enhance the overall sound of these fresh new recordings, hoping that our emphasis on melody, coupled with some expansive instrumental solo breaks, keeps up the momentum for our listeners,” said Steve.

Today the band are pleased to reveal a video for the track ‘Future Memories’, watch it now HERE.

‘The Quest’ also sees its physical release in North America, as of today. Pick up your copy HERE. The album has also been hitting charts worldwide, find a selection of them below:

#1 UK Rock Album Charts #5 Swiss Album Charts #7 German Album Charts #8 Japanese International Weekly Charts #20 UK Album Charts #23 French Physical Album Charts #37 Belgian National Album Charts #54 Dutch Album Charts #60 Italian Album Charts

They also recently released a video for the track Dare To Know. Watch it now HERE.

They also recently launched a video for the albums opening track, The Ice Bridge, watch the video HERE.

The Quest was recorded across the globe. The sessions took place in the UK with Steve Howe, Geoff Downes & Jon Davison, while Alan White & Billy Sherwood got together in the studio in the US. “Billy Sherwood and myself did all the rhythm sections, bass and drum, in America,” says Alan White, “down in Los Angeles at Uncle Studios, where he works a lot. It helps when you’ve got a good place to work,” Alan laughs, “and Billy’s really good on the recording desk, so we got things down relatively quickly. I spent quite a while studying the music before I went down to LA so I was prepared.”

The Quest is also now available for pre-order on various formats, including a Limited Deluxe Box-Set that features a Gatefold 180g 2LP on exclusive coloured vinyl, 2CD+Blu-ray Digipak (featuring 5.1 mix & backing tracks), 36-page perfect-bound booklet, enamel pin badge, 60x90cm poster, slipmat & hand-numbered certificate of authenticity, all housed in a rigid lift-off box.

Containing 11 songs, 8 on the main CD with 3 extra tracks on a bonus CD, The Quest will also be available as Limited 2CD+Blu-ray Artbook, 2CD Digipak, Gatefold 2LP+2CD & as Digital Album. Order now HERE.

The Quest – 2CD Digipak tracklisting:


  1. The Ice Bridge (7:01)

  2. Dare To Know (6:00)

  3. Minus The Man (5:35)

  4. Leave Well Alone (8:06)

  5. The Western Edge (4:26)

  6. Future Memories (5:08)

  7. Music To My Ears (4:41)

  8. A Living Island (6:52)


  1. Sister Sleeping Soul (4:51)

  2. Mystery Tour (3:33)

  3. Damaged World (5:20)

Formats are:

Limited Edition Deluxe 2LP & 2CD plus Blu-ray Box-set Limited Edition 2CD & Blu-ray Artbook Gatefold 2LP & 2CD plus LP-booklet 2CD Digipak Digital Album

Cover artwork designed and created by the band’s long term collaborator Roger Dean.

YES Story

For half a century YES have been the definitive band of the progressive music genre, the band by which all others are judged. Their ground-breaking albums of the 70s set the standard for the genre and influenced countless others who followed in their wake.

The current line-up of YES was completed in 2015 when Billy Sherwood replaced founder member Chris Squire, at Squire’s insistence, as he bravely fought a losing battle with leukaemia. Since then, YES have concentrated on touring with their Album Series tours, each featuring a classic YES album in its entirety. During this period YES have released three live albums Topographic Drama – Live Across America (2017), Yes Live 50 (2019) and The Royal Affair Tour: Live in Las Vegas (2020).

The music of YES has endured over the years and has been handed down through generations of music lovers.

17 views0 comments


bottom of page