top of page

YES Release New Studio Album

On 1st October

The Quest

YES, who are Steve Howe, Alan White, Geoff Downes, Jon Davison and Billy Sherwood, release their new studio album The Quest on InsideOutMusic/Sony Music on 1st October 2021. “It is simply an honour for me to have the opportunity to bring together the band members in the development of a well-refined set of songs that capture the band’s true potential,” said Steve Howe, who produced the album. He added “Much of the music was written in late 2019 with the rest in 2020. We commissioned several orchestrations to augment and enhance the overall sound of these fresh new recordings, hoping that our emphasis on melody, coupled with some expansive instrumental solo breaks, keeps up the momentum for our listeners.” Additional percussion was provided by guest Jay Schellen who supplements YES’ live performances.

Label Manager Thomas Waber said “I am delighted to welcome YES to the label and am looking forward to seeing the reaction of the band’s fans to the new album. Being a long-time fan myself, I am really excited by the new material. Steve Howe managed to capture many of the important elements that we all love about YES!”

Containing 11 songs, 8 on the main CD with 3 extra tracks on a bonus CD, The Quest will be available on Vinyl and 5.1 Blu-ray and CD, all on the day of release.

The Quest – 2CD Digipak tracklisting:


  1. The Ice Bridge (7:01)

  2. Dare To Know (6:00)

  3. Minus The Man (5:35)

  4. Leave Well Alone (8:06)

  5. The Western Edge (4:26)

  6. Future Memories (5:08)

  7. Music To My Ears (4:41)

  8. A Living Island (6:52)


  1. Sister Sleeping Soul (4:51)

  2. Mystery Tour (3:33)

  3. Damaged World (5:20)

The Quest is released on 1st October 2021.

Formats are:

Limited Edition Deluxe 2LP & 2CD plus Blu-ray Box-set Limited Edition 2CD & Blu-ray Artbook Gatefold 2LP & 2CD plus LP and booklet 2CD Digipak Digital Album

Cover artwork designed and created by the band’s long term collaborator Roger Dean.

Pre-orders will start from 23rd July.

YES Story

For half a century YES have been the definitive band of the progressive music genre, the band by which all others are judged. Their ground-breaking albums of the 70s set the standard for the genre and influenced countless others who followed in their wake.

The current line-up of YES was completed in 2015 when Billy Sherwood replaced founder member Chris Squire, at Squire’s insistence, as he bravely fought a losing battle with leukaemia. Since then, YES have concentrated on touring with their Album Series tours, each featuring a classic YES album in its entirety. During this period YES have released three live albums Topographic Drama – Live Across America (2017), Yes Live 50 (2019) and The Royal Affair Tour: Live in Las Vegas (2020).

The music of YES has endured over the years and has been handed down through generations of music lovers.

YES – THE QUEST Released on 1st October

Pre-orders will start on 23rd July

Formats: Limited Edition Deluxe 2LP + 2CD + Blu-ray Box-set, Limited Edition 2CD+Blu-ray Artbook, Gatefold 2LP+2CD+LP+booklet, 2CD Digipak and Digital Album.

3 views0 comments


bottom of page