top of page

Tony Kaye

Presents Hope And Triumph

Second Track

From End Of Innocence Out 10th September

“An emotional journey, with the occasional use of voices to give greater impact to the music and the significance of the event.” – Velvet Thunder

Tony Kaye today releases Hope and Triumph a patriotic anthem and the second track to be taken from his forthcoming debut solo album End Of Innocence released on 10th September through Spirit Of Unicorn Music (distributed via Cherry Red Records).

Listen to Hope and Triumph HERE.

The former YES keyboard legend was moved to commit his thoughts and feelings to a heartfelt personal musical interpretation following the terrible events of 9/11. End Of Innocence is a requiem for those who lost their lives and all those touched by those horrific events, a powerful and emotional suite, both beautiful and sinister, reflecting the dark forces at work that day.

This essentially orchestral suite is designed to be heard in its entirety. Following the collapse of the towers, Dani Torchia sings her lament Sweetest Dreams and the album looks at the Aftermath and the Heroes before focusing on the response, The Battle. “I wanted it, musically, to be about that day”, Kaye says, “but I felt compelled to extend it to deal with the repercussions of what happened. Musically, it was quite challenging to do the battle scene and then the Hope and Triumph, a patriotic anthem and the consequences of war. Ground Zero is the hope for the future, the rebuilding.”

End Of Innocence is released in CD Format on 10th September 2021 via Spirit Of Unicorn Music (distributed through Cherry Red Records) to mark the 20th anniversary of 9/11.

End Of Innocence Track Listing:

  1. Twinkle Twinkle Little Star/Twilight Time

  2. 911 Overture

  3. NYC Blues

  4. Battle Cry

  5. 285 Fulton Street

  6. Let’s Roll

  7. Tug of War

  8. Flight 11

  9. Towers Fall

  10. Sweetest Dreams

  11. Aftermath

  12. Heroes

  13. The Battle

  14. Hope and Triumph

  15. Homecoming

  16. Ground Zero

Produced by Tony Kaye

All tracks composed by Tony Kaye except Sweetest Dreams by Dani Torchia.

Tony Kaye, Spirit of Unicorn Music and Cherry Red Records are donating 10% of all profits from End of Innocence to The charity supports veterans, defenders and first responders in times of hardship.

About Tony Kaye

Tony Kaye is best known as the original keyboard player with prog legends YES, his Hammond organ giving their ground breaking The YES Album it’s most distinctive sound within the YES catalogue. Following his departure from YES in 1971 Kaye was involved with a number of other bands including David Bowie, Badger and Badfinger before returning to YES for their greatest commercial success 90125 in 1983. Kaye remained with YES for several albums and tours before retiring from the music business in 1996.

Following the re-awakening of his musical inspiration in 2001, Kaye accepted an invitation from current YES bassist Billy Sherwood to work on projects which led to the formation of CIRCA, in 2007, and has yielded four albums to date.

Tony Kaye – END OF INNOCENCE Pre-order the album HERE. Released on 10th September Formats: Standard CD Jewel case

6 views0 comments


bottom of page