top of page

Tony Kaye Launches Single And Video For

Sweetest Dreams

From End Of Innocence Out Now

Tony Kaye releases Sweetest Dreams from his debut solo album End Of Innocence which is Out Now through Spirit Of Unicorn Music (distributed via Cherry Red Records).

The former YES keyboard legend was moved to commit his thoughts and feelings to a heartfelt personal musical interpretation following the terrible events of 9/11. End Of Innocence is a requiem for those who lost their lives and all those touched by those horrific events, a powerful and emotional suite, both beautiful and sinister, reflecting the dark forces at work that day.

Whilst this, essentially orchestral, suite is designed to he heard in its entirety, End Of Innocence includes the moving lament Sweetest Dreams written and sung by Kaye’s wife Dani Torchia, providing a moment of sensitive reflection following the fall of the towers. The song highlights the sadness, pain and anguish of those left behind, living with the memory of loved-ones lost. Watch the video HERE.

Kaye’s response to 9/11 was to retrieve his keyboards, stored away in his garage for 5 years having retired from the music business, and begin to interpret his feelings in the only way he knew, through his music.

End Of Innocence is available in CD Format via Spirit Of Unicorn Music (distributed through Cherry Red Records).

End Of Innocence Track Listing:

  1. Twinkle Twinkle Little Star/Twilight Time

  2. 911 Overture

  3. NYC Blues

  4. Battle Cry

  5. 285 Fulton Street

  6. Let’s Roll

  7. Tug of War

  8. Flight 11

  9. Towers Fall

  10. Sweetest Dreams

  11. Aftermath

  12. Heroes

  13. The Battle

  14. Hope and Triumph

  15. Homecoming

  16. Ground Zero

Produced by Tony Kaye

All tracks composed by Tony Kaye except Sweetest Dreams by Dani Torchia.

Tony Kaye, Spirit of Unicorn Music and Cherry Red Records are donating 10% of all profits from End of Innocence to The charity supports veterans, defenders and first responders in times of hardship.

About Tony Kaye

Tony Kaye is best known as the original keyboard player with prog legends YES, his Hammond organ giving their groundbreaking The YES Album it’s most distinctive sound within the YES catalogue. Following his departure from YES in 1971 Kaye was involved with a number of other bands including David Bowie, Badger and Badfinger before returning to YES for their greatest commercial success 90125 in 1983. Kaye remained with YES for several albums and tours before retiring from the music business in 1996.

Following the re-awakening of his musical inspiration in 2001, Kaye accepted an invitation from current YES bassist Billy Sherwood to work on projects which led to the formation of CIRCA, in 2007, and has yielded four albums to date.


Order album HERE

Formats: Standard CD Jewel case

21 views0 comments


bottom of page