The Temptations To Tour The UK In October And November

The Temptations are back! Following their massive top-ten album “Classic Soul Hits”, the soul legends have announced they will play 12 UK dates in October/November.

Playing more intimate venues than on previous tours, fans will be treated to the flawless harmonies, slick choreography and distinctive sound that lead The Temps to be the first band ever to replace “Four Poofs & a Piano” on Friday Night with Jonathan Ross (March 7, 2008). In fact, the host was so dazzled by the band, they performed a capella on his BBC Radio 2 show the very next day.

This is the first time The Temptations have embarked on a UK tour without fellow Motown artists The Four Tops for 7 years and is a wonderful opportunity for fans to get a full dose of Temptations hits, which include “Papa Was a Rollin’ Stone”, “My Girl”, “Get Ready”, “I Second That Emotion”, “Just My Imagination” and “The Way You Do The Things You Do”. They will also be performing their versions of classic soul hits featured in their 2008 album of the same name.

Otis Williams says, “It is always very exciting coming back to the U.K. I have said many times the fans here are the best in the world and we can’t wait to perform these tracks for them for the first time.”

The Temptations are: Otis Williams (founder member), Terry Weeks, Ron Tyson, Joe Herndon and Bruce Williamson who, between them, have 88 years as Temptations.

Full tour details for The Temptations, plus support, are:

Tues 28th Oct Manchester Apollo £29.00 / £26.00 Wed 29th Oct Nottingham Royal Centre £29.00 / £26.00 Fri 31st Oct Sheffield City Hall £29.00 / £26.00 Sat 1st Nov Liverpool Philharmonic Hall £29.00 / £26.00 Sun 2nd Nov London Hammersmith Apollo £30.00 / £27.50 Tues 4th Nov Northampton Derngate £36.00 / £31.00 Thurs 6th Nov Chichester Festival Theatre £32.50 / £29.50 Fri 7th Nov Birmingham Symphony Hall £29.00 / £26.00 Sat 8th Nov Oxford New Theatre £29.00 / £26.00 Mon 10th Nov Bristol Colston Hall £29.00 / £26.00 Tues 11th Nov Gateshead The Sage £30.00 Wed 12th Nov Leicester De Montfort Hall £30.00 / £28.00

Tickets go on general sale on Friday, 16th May (fan club/website presale: Thursday, 15th May). National Credit Card Hotline 0871 424 4444. Or book online at www.ticketline.co.uk. All tickets are subject to a booking fee.

The Temptations were the definitive male group of the 1960s and are one of the most successful groups in music history, having sold over 50 million albums, received 4 Grammys and numerous other awards. They have spent more than 40 years on the Motown label and continue to tour to sell-out audiences around the world.

1 view0 comments