top of page

Bay City Rollers

Release GOLD On 25th October

On October 25th 70s pop sensations the Bay City Rollers will release a career defining 3CD set as part of Crimson Records’ successful Gold series.

The Bay City Rollers were the pop sensation of the 1970s with scenes of mass hysteria wherever they went, on a scale not seen since the hey-day of The Beatles. From 1974 to 1976 the Bay City Rollers line up of Les McKeown (vocals), Eric Faulkner (guitar, vocals), Alan Longmuir (bass), brother Derek Longmuir (drums) and the youngest member Stuart ‘Woody’ Wood (guitar, keyboards, vocals) drew thousands of tartan-clad screaming girls to concerts and appearances across the country, and then the world, in a phenomenon dubbed ‘Rollermania’.

The Gold collection is the only Bay City Rollers compilation you will ever need and brings together 50 tracks across 3 CDs featuring the band’s classic line up of Les, Eric, Alan, Derek and Woody.

This compilation includes all 12 of the Bay City Rollers UK chart hit singles. CD1 includes the Top 10 hits Keep On Dancing, Remember and Shang-a-Lang together with Top 5 smashes Summerlove Sensation and All Of Me Loves All Of You and their American chart-topper Saturday Night.

CD2 features UK Number 1 hits Bye Bye Baby and Give A Little Love along with Top 10 singles Money Honey and Love Me Like I Love You while CD3 includes the Number 4 hit I Only Wanna Be With You together with Top 30 hits It’s A Game and You Made Me Love You.

BAY CITY ROLLERS GOLD – Full track listing:

Disc 1

  1. Remember (Sha La La)

  2. Shang A Lang

  3. Angel Angel

  4. Ain’t It Strange

  5. Jenny Gotta Dance

  6. Are You Ready For That Rock N Roll

  7. Summerlove Sensation

  8. All Of Me Loves All Of You

  9. The Bump

  10. Saturday Night

  11. Keep On Dancing

  12. Once Upon A Star

  13. Let’s Go (Hugging And A Kissing In The Moonlight)

  14. Marlina

  15. My Teenage Heart

  16. Rock N Roll Honeymoon

Disc 2

  1. Bye Bye Baby

  2. It’s For You

  3. Give A Little Love

  4. She’ll Be Crying Over You

  5. I Only Wanna Dance With You

  6. Don’t Stop The Music

  7. Too Young To Rock N Roll

  8. Wouldn’t You Like It

  9. Love Is…

  10. Eagles Fly

  11. Maybe I’m A Fool To Love You

  12. Money Honey

  13. Maryanne

  14. Love Me Like I Love You

  15. Mama Li

  16. Let’s Pretend

  17. You’re A Woman

Disc 3

  1. I Only Wanna Be With You

  2. Rock N Roller

  3. Yesterday’s Hero

  4. Rock ‘N Roll Love Letter

  5. Dedication

  6. You Made Me Believe In Magic

  7. The Way I Feel Tonight

  8. Don’t Let The Music Die

  9. Love Power

  10. It’s A Game

  11. Another Rainy Day In New York City

  12. Every Tear I Cry

  13. When I Say I Love You (The Pie)

  14. All Of The World Is Falling In Love

  15. If You Were My Woman

  16. Strangers In The Wind

  17. Where Will I Be Now

About the Bay City Rollers

The Bay City Rollers originated from Edinburgh and tasted Top 10 success with their first single Keep On Dancing in 1971 but, when further chart success eluded them, they underwent a series of personnel changes. Eric Faulkner joined brothers Alan and Derek Longmuir in 1972 and the classic Bay City Rollers line up was completed by Les McKeown and Stuart ‘Woody’ Wood when they arrived as the band began their incredible rise to fame in 1974.

At the height of ‘Rollermania’ the Bay City Rollers were heralded as the biggest group since The Beatles. Thousands of screaming fans followed their every move, dressed in the ‘tartan army’ uniform of calf-length tartan trousers with striped socks and a tartan scarf. They sold an estimated 120 million records worldwide and had their own British television show Shang-a-Lang.

Over a three-year period the Rollers scored 10 UK Top 10 hits, including Bye Bye Baby, which stayed at Number 1 for six weeks, and a second consecutive chart topper in 1975 with Give A Little Love. The following year Saturday Night gave them a US Number 1.

Les McKeown continues to tour with Les McKeown’s Bay City Rollers and is currently on a 42-date UK tour. For more information and tickets please visit

10 views0 comments


bottom of page