top of page

Arc Of Life Announce Second Single

Just In Sight

From Self-Titled Debut Album Out On 12th February

Frontiers Music recently announced the release of ARC OF LIFE’s self-titled debut album on February 12, 2021. Today (14th January) they release the second single from the album – Just In Sight. Listen to the track HERE.

Billy Sherwood says about the track: “I like how the song twists and turns, Jimmy Haun plays a very tasty guitar solo. jay Schellen lays down some heavy grooves and I especially love how the vocals shine through from Jon and myself. Dave Kerzner glues it all together with his keyboards. Just in sight is a personal fav of mine from our debut record.”

Pre-order/save the album Arc Of Life HERE.

The first track from the album You Make it Real, was released in December – watch the video HERE.

Arc Of Life is a new progressive rock supergroup featuring three members of the current YES line-up, vocalist/guitarist Jon Davison, bassist/vocalist Billy Sherwood and additional drummer Jay Schellen. On keyboards, one of the most interesting talents in the “new” progressive rock scene in the US, Dave Kerzner (Sound of Contact) and Jimmy Haun (also featured on YES albums in the past) on guitar.

Billy Sherwood describes the music as, “interesting, with well-crafted songs, performed with precision and grace. All songs feature memorable melodies and lyrics that take the listener on a sonic adventure. Dynamic arrangements with peaks and valleys… it’s all there.”

In Jon Davison’s words, “Each YES member understands and supports when others may desire to explore and thrive along new artistic avenues. We then each find further inspiration to bring back to the YES fold.”

But all the descriptions are best left to the listeners to discern for themselves as repeat listens will reveal more layers. Arc Of Life is a true garden of delight for progressive rock fans and the band is looking forward to performing live. “Once the world gets over the COVID hump, Arc Of Life will be planning as much touring as we can fit in between YES and our other projects. Quite honestly, we’re all chomping at the bit to be out performing again!” concludes Jon Davison.

Tracklist: 1. Life Has A Way 2. Talking With Siri 3. You Make It Real 4. Until Further Notice 5. The Magic Of It All 6. Just In Sight 7. I Want To Know You Better 8. Locked Down 9. Therefore We Are 10. The End Game

Line-up: Billy Sherwood – Bass and vocals Jon Davison – Vocals Jay Schellen – Drums Jimmy Haun – Guitars Dave Kerzner – Keyboards

2 views0 comments


bottom of page